Press – Tim Hicks Music


Home / Press

Charlotte Thompson
Red Umbrella PR

Joel Baskin
The Feldman Agency

Ron Kitchener

RGK Entertainment Group

Amber Bell

Open Road Recordings

Official Website:
Facebook: Tim Hicks
Twitter: @timhicksmusic
Instagram: @timhicksmusic
YouTube: /timhicksmusic

  • “What A Song Should Do” becomes Tim’s first #1 on Canadian country radio, and hit #1 on Australia’s CMC chart
  • “Loud” single certified Gold in Canada, reached Top 5 on Canadian country radio, and was licensed to NHL for Stanley Cup Playoffs
  • Nominated for 2019 Juno Award for Country Album of the Year (New Tattoo)
  • Nominated for four 2019 CCMA Awards, including Fans’ Choice and Entertainer of the Year
  • Won 2019 CMAO Male Artist of the Year
  • Awarded Nielsen Compass Award 2018 & 2019 – recognized for a combination of sales, streams, and social media following
  • Completed his third headlining tour, the Get Loud Tour – 19 dates across Canada (2018)
  • Certifications: two Platinum singles (Get By, Stronger Beer), five Gold singles (Hell Raisin’ Good Time, Here Comes the Thunder, Got A Feeling, Stompin’ Ground, and Loud), and one Gold album (Throw Down)
  • Certified for two CIMA Road Gold Awards, celebrating 25,000 tickets sold annually (2015/16, and 2016/17)
  • First three albums were all #1 selling Canadian country album in debut week
  • Hit song, “Stronger Beer”, though never released as a single to radio, has been certified Platinum in Canada, and lyric video has over 3.9 Million views on YouTube
  • Charted one #1, three Top 5, and 13 Top 10 singles on Canadian country radio
  • Over 18 Million views on YouTube
  • Over 49 Million streams in Canada



Gold Albums
Throw Down (2013)

Platinum Singles
“Get By” (2012)
“Stronger Beer”

Gold Singles
“Hell Raisin’ Good Time” (2013)
“Got A Feeling (feat. Blackjack Billy)” (2014)
“Here Comes the Thunder” (2014)
“Stompin’ Ground” (2016)

Tim Hicks – country music’s blue collar everyman, building from local acclaim to a nationally recognized name, has cemented his reputation as an elite chart topping act since making his country label debut in 2013. The platinum selling entertainer’s catalogue of highly praised releases including: “Throw Down”, “5:01”, “5:01+”, “Shake These Walls” and most recently, 2018’s “New Tattoo”, have earned the four-time JUNO Award nominee and CCMA Award winner, two PLATINUM selling singles, 6 GOLD singles, one GOLD album and twelve Top 10 radio hits with his long-time label Open Road Recordings, in addition to multiple sold-out headlining dates and tours across the country.

The first recipient of the Nielsen Compass Award, an honour that recognizes an artist for the most total content plays including streams, single and album sales as well as total social media following, Hicks released his fourth full-length studio album “New Tattoo” in June (2018) and followed with the national “Get Loud” headlining tour last fall, where he partnered with PLUS1 and donated $1 from every ticket to the Unison Fund and their work providing counseling and emergency relief services to the Canadian music community. The album’s first single “LOUD”, was licensed by the NHL in North America, and was the #1 most added song at Canadian radio (all formats), its first week of release.  The track currently has over 3 million streams – adding to his collective 60 million streams worldwide to date.

Hicks, continues to lead the way, expanding the songwriting, sound and style that helps define today’s country music.  The platinum selling entertainer is a “true star on the Canadian country music scene” (GoBe Weekly), “proving he knows how to tailor his songs to his ever-expanding audience” and commemorating his wide-open sound as one of the defining influences on today’s Canadian County Music.

Hicks’ current single “If The Beat’s Alright” is the follow up to his first #1 song (What A Song Should Do) at Canadian Country Radio. Holding the title for reigning CMAO Male Artist of the Year, Tim also celebrates four 2019 CCMA Nominations including Entertainer of the Year, Album of the Year, MNP Male Artist of the Year, and Apple Music Fans’ Choice.